Current location:


Choose your location:

Chairman, President & CEOMr. Weidong YIN
Independent DirectorMr. Simon ANDERSON 
Independent DirectorMr. Yuk Lam LO 
Independent DirectorMr. Kenneth LEE 
Independent DirectorMr. Meng MEI 
Independent DirectorMr. Shan FU 


  • Mr. Weidong YIN has served as our chairman, president, chief executive officer and secretary since September 2003. He previously worked as a medical doctor in infectious disease at the China Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Tangshan City, Hebei province. Mr. Yin has been dedicated to hepatitis research for over 20 years and was instrumental in the development of Healive. In addition, Mr. Yin has been appointed as the principal investigator by the Chinese Ministry of Science and Technology for many key governmental R&D programs such as Inactivated Hepatitis A Vaccine R&D, Inactivated SARS Vaccine R&D and New Human Influenza Vaccine (H5N1) R&D. He is also the president of Zhongguancun Listed Companies Association. He obtained his MBA from the National University of Singapore.

  • Mr. Simon ANDERSON has served as an independent director of our company since July 2004. He is a member of our audit,  compensation, and corporate governance and nominating committees. Mr. Anderson advises companies listed on North American stock exchanges and private businesses in the areas of regulatory compliance, exchange listings and financial operations. He is a member of the Chartered Professional Accountants of British Columbia, having qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 1986. Mr. Anderson serves as a director of IBC Advanced Alloys Corp., which manufactures and processes alloys at its U.S. plants.

  • Mr. Yuk Lam LO has served as an independent director of our company since March 2006. Mr. Lo is a member of the audit, compensation and corporate governance and nominating committees. Currently Mr. Lo is serving as the Founding President of HK Bio-Med Innotech Association. He is also the Honorary Founding Chairman of Hong Kong Biotechnology Organization. In the educational area, Mr. Lo has been elected an Honorary Fellow of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. He is also the Honorary Professor of several universities in China. Mr. Lo was heavily involved in several committees of the HKSAR Government. He had been served as the Chairman of the Advisory Council for Food Safety of the Food and Health Bureau HKSAR, Director of the Hong Kong Applied R&D Fund Co. Ltd., Chairman of the Biotechnology Committee of the Hong Kong Industry & Technology Development Council, and Chairman of Biotechnology Projects Vetting Committee of the Innovation and Technology Fund, HKSAR. In Mainland China, Mr. Lo is a member of Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference in Jilin Province. He was also a consultant of the Centre for Disease Control and Prevention of China. In recognition of his leadership in the community and dedication to his field, Mr. Lo has received many awards, such as the "Pericles International Prize" in 2019. He is the second Asian and the first person from Hong Kong to be awarded the Prize since it was founded in 1986. In 2020, Mr. Lo was awarded the Bronze Bauhinia Star from the HKSAR government for his outstanding services over the past decades. In the business sector, Mr. Lo is the Chairman of GT Healthcare Capital Partners, and Partner & Investment Committee Member of Hongsen Investment Management Limited. As at the date of this annual report, Mr. Lo holds directorships in the following listed companies: He is an Independent Non-executive Director of Luye Pharma Group Limited (2186.HK) and an Independent Non-executive Director of Zhaoke Ophthalmology Limited (06622.HK).

  • Mr. Kenneth LEE is an independent director of Sinovac. He has served on our board of directors since May 2011. In July 2012, the board appointed him as a member of the compensation committee and corporate governance and nominating committee. He has more than 20 years of experience across private equity investments, corporate finance, and business development in China. Mr. Lee was a partner at SAIF Partners. Mr. Lee graduated from Amherst College.

  • Mr. Mei MENG has served as an independent director of our company since March 2012. Mr. Mei is the chairman of compensation committee, and member of the audit and corporate governance and nominating committees. Mr. Mei founded TusPark, a science park established by Tsinghua University in 1994, to incubate high growth companies. He has been the director of TusPark's development center since its inception. Mr. Mei is also the Chairman of TusHoldings Co., Ltd., which is engaged in the development, construction, and management of TusPark and is providing services to enterprises based in TusPark. TusHoldings Co., Ltd. is also involved in venture capital investments in China. Mr. Mei sits on the judging expert panel of China's National Science & Technology Award. He has developed courses on entrepreneurship and new venture formation as a Tsinghua University professor and an entrepreneur. Mr. Mei holds a bachelor's degree in automation from Tsinghua University, PRC.

  • Mr. Shan FU has served as an independent director since July 2018, when he was appointed as a director by the PIPE Investors in connection with the PIPE transaction described above. Mr. Fu is a member of compensation committees. Mr. Fu is a Managing Partner at Vivo Capital. Vivo Capital is a healthcare focused investment firm formed in 1996 with almost $7 billion under management. Prior to joining Vivo in 2013, Mr. Fu was Senior Managing Director in the Private Equity group and the Chief Representative of Blackstone’s Beijing Office. Additionally, Mr. Fu’s qualifications include experience in the Department of Foreign Investment in China’s National Development and Reform Commission, the State Economic and Trade Commission, the Office of Economic and Trade in State Council, and the Office of Production in State Council. Mr. Fu is currently a director on the boards of 11 biotech companies.

No family relationship exists among any of our directors or members of our executive officers named above and no arrangement or understanding exists between any of our major shareholders, customers, suppliers or others, pursuant to which any person referred to above was selected as a director or executive officers.